Contact Information

Florida Atlantic University
Phyllis and Harvey Sandler
School of Social Work
777 Glades Road, Building 44, Room SO308
Boca Raton, FL 33431

Phone: (561) 297-3234
Fax: (561) 297-2866
Email: socialwork@fau.edu (General Questions)
Bachelor’s Program: Gail Horton – ehorton2@fau.edu
Master’s Program: Joy McClellan – jmcclel2@fau.edu
Doctorate Program: Manny Gonzalez – mannygonzalez@fau.edu

Name Office Phone E-Mail
Heather Thompson, Interim Director SO 308F (561) 297-0385 hthompson@fau.edu
Everiste Ambris ES 287 (954) 236-1165 eambris@fau.edu
Allan Barsky SO 321 (561) 297-3234 abarsky@fau.edu
Georgia Brown (Field Coordinator) SO 308A (561) 297-2725 gbrown57@fau.edu
Marianna L. Colvin SO 313 (561) 297-2725 mcolvin@fau.edu
Morgan Cooley SO 314 (561) 297-3234 cooleym@fau.edu
LeAnne DeRigne SO 323 (561) 297-3047 lderigne@fau.edu
Sara Dochterman, Assistant Director SO 308E (561) 297-6680 sdochter@fau.edu
Donna Drucker SO 327 (561) 297-3234 ddrucke1@fau.edu
Manny Gonzalez SO 308B (561) 297-3881 mannygonzalez@fau.edu
Danielle Groton SO 320 (561) 297-4979 dgroton@fau.edu
Patricia Gustafsson SO 312 (561) 297-0073 jgustaf2@fau.edu
Gail Horton SO 308D (561) 297-3234 ehorton2@fau.edu
Heather Howard SO 317 (561) 297-3969 howardh@fau.edu
Michael Kane SO 310 (561) 297-4944 mkane@fau.edu
Arlene Kaplan SO 313 (561) 297-2474 afkaplan@fau.edu
David Landsman-Wohlsifer SO 306B (561) 297-3234 dlandsmanwohlsif@fau.edu
Paulina Martinez SO 306C (561) 297-3234 pmarti32@fau.edu
Joy McClellan SO 308C (561) 297-2864 jmcclel2@fau.edu
Kathryn McCormic SR 221 (561) 931-8126 kwilli35@fau.edu
Juyoung Park SO 319 (561) 297-4537 jpark14@fau.edu
Keith Platt SO 309 (561) 297-6434 kplatt@fau.edu
Robin Rubin SO 322 (561) 297-3234 rrubin13@fau.edu
Ellen Ryan SO 324 (561) 297-0385 eryan@fau.edu
Diane Sherman SR 224 (561) 297-3234 dgreen@fau.edu
Christine Spadola SO 325 (561) 297-3234 cspadola@fau.edu
Laurie Suttenberg SO 306C (561) 297-3234 lsuttenberg@fau.edu
Support Staff
Renita Carter (Program Assistant) SO 308 (561) 297-3234 rvcarter@fau.edu
Tod Marshall (Program Assistant) SO 308 (561) 297-6494 tmarsha5@fau.edu
Todd Hedrick (Academic Advising), BSW, Boca campus SO 113H (561) 297-2568 thedrick@fau.edu
Kelly Roy (Academic Advising), Graduate Advisor, Boca campus SO 113E (561) 297-4532 kroy7@fau.edu
Fabio Rojas (Academic Advising), Field, Boca campus SO 113C (561) 297-3705 frojas4@fau.edu
Versel Reid (Academic Advising) Ft. Lauderdale HEC 607E (954) 236-1162 vreid@fau.edu