Contact Information

Florida Atlantic University
Phyllis and Harvey Sandler
School of Social Work
777 Glades Road, Utilities Building 5 (UT 212)
Boca Raton, FL 33431

Our main office in the Social Science building (SO303) is under renovations until the end of December.  We are temporarily located in the Utilities Building, 2nd floor.  Some faculty are located in this suite as noted below.  Others that had offices in the Social Science Building can be reached by email.

Phone: (561) 297-3234
Fax: (561) 297-2866
Email: socialwork@fau.edu (General Questions)
Bachelor’s Program: Heather Thompson – hthompson@fau.edu
Master’s Program: Joy McClellan – jmcclel2@fau.edu
Doctorate Program: Manny Gonzalez – mannygonzalez@fau.edu

Name Office Phone E-Mail
Naelys Luna, Director UT 212C (561) 297-3234 ndiaz10@fau.edu
Everiste Ambris ES287 (954) 236-1165 eambris@fau.edu
Allan Barsky SO 321 (561) 297-3234 abarsky@fau.edu
Georgia Brown (Field Coordinator) UT 212E (561) 297-2725 gbrown57@fau.edu
Marianna L. Colvin SO 313 (561) 297-2725 mcolvin@fau.edu
Morgan Cooley SO 303 (561) 297-3234 cooleym@fau.edu
LeAnne DeRigne SO 323 (561) 297-3047 lderigne@fau.edu
Sara Dochterman UT 212B (561) 297-6680 sdochter@fau.edu
Donna Drucker SO 303 (561) 297-3234 ddrucke1@fau.edu
Manny Gonzalez UT 212H (561) 297-3881 mannygonzalez@fau.edu
Danielle Groton SO 314 (561) 297-4979 dgroton@fau.edu
Patricia Gustafsson UT 212A (561) 297-0073 jgustaf2@fau.edu
Gail Horton SO 316 (561) 297-3234 ehorton2@fau.edu
Heather Howard SO 317 (561) 297-3969 howardh@fau.edu
Michael Kane SO 310 (561) 297-4944 mkane@fau.edu
Arlene Kaplan SO 313 (561) 297-2474 afkaplan@fau.edu
David Landsman-Wohlsifer SO 305 (561) 297-3234 dlandsmanwohlsif@fau.edu
Paulina Martinez SO 316 (561) 297-3234 pmarti32@fau.edu
Joy McClellan UT 212D (561) 297-2864 jmcclel2@fau.edu
Kathryn McCormic MC03-221 (561) 931-8126 kwilli35@fau.edu
Juyoung Park SO 319 (561) 297-4537 jpark14@fau.edu
Keith Platt SO 309 (561) 297-6434 kplatt@fau.edu
Robin Rubin SO 322 (561) 297-3234 rrubin13@fau.edu
Ellen Ryan SO 303E (561) 297-0385 eryan@fau.edu
Diane Sherman SR 224 (561) 297-3234 dgreen@fau.edu
Christine Spadola SO 303 (561) 297-3234 cspadola@fau.edu
Laurie Suttenberg SO 303 (561) 297-3234
Heather Thompson UT 212J (561) 297-0385 hthompson@fau.edu
Support Staff
Renita Carter (Program Assistant) SO 274 (561) 297-3234 rvcarter@fau.edu
Tod Marshall (Program Assistant) UT 212 (561) 297-6494 tmarsha5@fau.edu
Todd Hedrick (Academic Advising), BSW, Boca campus SO 108 (561) 297-2568 thedrick@fau.edu
Kelly Roy (Academic Advising), Graduate Advisor, Boca campus SO 108 (561) 297-4532 kroy7@fau.edu
Fabio Rojas (Academic Advising), Field, Boca campus SO 108 (561) 297-3705 frojas4@fau.edu
Versel Reid (Academic Advising) Ft. Lauderdale HEC 607E (954) 236-1162 vreid@fau.edu
Mark-Anthony Smith (Academic Advising) Boca campus SO 108 (561) 297-4678 msmith254@fau.edu