Faculty Research



No results.
Name Areas of Expertise Research Areas Teaching Areas
Bruce Arneklev
barnekle@fau.edu
Criminology/Deviance; Social Stratification; Quantitative Methods; Theory Testing Testing the Effects of Low Self-Control; The Desire to Control Low Self-Control; Curiosity on Criminal and Analogous Behaviors Methods of Research; Corrections; Law, Crime, and the Criminal Justice System; Understanding Criminal Behavior; Class, Race, and Gender
Cassandra Atkin-Plunk, Ph.D. Cassandra Atkin-Plunk
catkinplunk@fau.edu
Policy and Program Evaluation; Corrections; Reentry and Reintegration Policy and Program Evaluation; Corrections; Reentry and Reintegration Corrections; Ethics in the Justice System; Capital Punishment
Calli Cain
cainc@fau.edu
Corrections; Victim-Offender Overlap; Juvenile Delinquency/Justice; Public Opinion of Sex Offender Policy Juvenile Delinquency/Justice; Corrections; Victimization; Public Opinion of Criminal Justice Policy Corrections; Human Trafficking; Research Methods
Gabriel Cesar
cesarg@fau.edu
Criminological Theory; Qualitative Methods and Analysis; Law, Policy, and Justice Social Control; Violence; Youth Development Criminological Theory; Law and Criminal Procedure; Gangs and Group Process; Capstone (Graduate and Honors)
Vaughn Crichlow, Ph.D. Vaughn Crichlow
vcrichlow@fau.edu
Policing; Crime Prevention Procedural Justice and Police Legitimacy; Communities and Crime; Police Use of Technology; Race and Crime Research Methods; Policing; Race, Ethnicity & Criminal Justice
Lisa Dario
ldario@fau.edu
Policing; Experimental Design; Original Data Collection Community-Oriented Policing; Problem-Oriented Policing; Fatal Violence in Police-Citizen Interactions; Police Legitimacy Policing; Research Methods; Situational Crime Prevention
Ross Deuchar
ross.deuchar@uws.ac.uk
Gangs, Violence, Desistance, Policing Gangs, Violence, Desistance, Policing Youth Culture, Gangs and Violence, Masculinity, Policing
Adam Dobrin, Ph.D. Adam Dobrin
Policing/Volunteer Policing; Violence; Crime Data; Juvenile Justice Volunteer Policing; General Policing; Crime Data; Juvenile Justice Violence; Policing; Crime Theory; Juvenile Justice
Seth Fallik, Ph.D. Seth Fallik
sfallik@fau.edu
Policing; Methods of Research; Original Data Collection Officer-Decision Making; Criminal Investigations; Sexual Assault Policing; Research Methods; Criminology
Kendra Gentry
gentryk@fau.edu
Situational Crime Prevention; GIS Applications in Criminal Justice; Media and Crime; Quantitative Research Methods Criminal Offending Patterns; Human-Animal Interaction and Deviance; Crime on Public Transportation Crime Mapping; Media and Crime; Juvenile Delinquency; Research Methods in Criminal Justice
Wendy Guastaferro
wguastaferro@fau.edu
Effective Behavioral Health & Criminal Justice Interventions; Drug Courts; Program Evaluation Substance Abuse Treatment; Adult and Family Drug Courts; Implementation of Criminal Justice Programs Criminal Justice Policy; Health and Justice; Courts; Program Evaluation
Sameer Hinduja, Ph.D. Sameer Hinduja
Social Media Misuse; Cybercrime; School Climate and Safety; Youth Mental Health and Well-Being Social Media Misuse; Cybercrime; School Climate and Safety; Youth Mental Health and Well-Being Cybercrime; Teens and Technology; Corporate and Information Security; Research Methods
Claudia Humphrey
chumphrey@fau.edu
Gabriel Jackson
gjacks19@fau.edu
Ricky Langlois
White Collar Crime; Policing; Terrorism and Environmental Crime Criminological Theory; White Collar Crime; Terrorism and Environmental Crime
Sigal Rubin
rubins@fau.edu
Women and Criminal Justice; Violence in Relationships Women and Criminal Justice; Violence in Relationships; Law, Crime, and the Criminal Justice System
Mara Schiff
Restorative Justice; School Safety; Crime in Schools; School Culture and Climate; Racial Disparity in Justice and Education Systems Restorative Justice; Racial Disparity in Schools and Justice Systems; School Culture, Climate, Safety, and Discipline Restorative Justice; Ethics; Capstone; Crime in Schools
Lincoln Sloas, Ph.D. Lincoln Sloas
lsloas@fau.edu
Problem-Solving Courts; Substance Abuse Treatment; Community Corrections Problem-Solving Courts; Substance Abuse Treatment; Community Corrections